• Leave a Comment!

    I really love to hear from you.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 7 other followers

  • Nanworimo 2009

  • Blog Stats

    • 10,690 hits
  • My Flickr Artwork

  • I’ve done it!

    After lots of drama, two crashed hard drives, and a three-day migraine, I finished writing 50K words for National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo). (See http://www.nanowrimo.org for more information about the event). I really thought I wasn’t going to make it, but thanks to good friends, old and new, I screwed up my courage and, as my friend David Bridger suggested, wrote like the wind. I finished last night, after which I printed out my winner’s certificate (everyone who finishes is a winner and gets said certificate).

    5 Responses

    1. You certainly did it, girl. 🙂 Well done! And it’s great to see you’re blogging too! 🙂

    2. You certainly did it! 🙂

      Well done, and it’s great to see you blogging, too.

    3. Well. There ya go. I thought my first comment had failed to appear so ended up sending in stereo. I’m a prat.

      And now you have three from me! 🙂

    4. Thanks for visiting, David! I’m happy to have three from you. It doesn’t matter, since no one but you is looking at this page anyway. 😉 I’ll try to get some real content up here soon.

    5. Takes a while for people to become aware of a new blogger, Elizabeth. I posted a few of my poems to get the thing going, and found they started visiting as soon as I started commenting on their blogs. But I didn’t feel ready to do that until I had a couple of posts up, like you. Then, quite quickly, it became an informal, ongoing, friendly conversation.–>

    Leave a Reply

